Record shop closed today | +33 (0) 4 72 46 39 11 |


Herva - Smania

Ireland 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / Mini-Album / EP / Single

Dark Ambient Hip Hop Techno Abstract

A1 - Smania

A2 - Abidjan Traffic

A3 - Wavtobin

B1 - Bien

B2 - Afro Sweep

B3 - Kaleidoscopic

Chopped and bemused electronics from Italian beat randomiser, Herva on his second time out on All City. Another 6 track mini LP of organised confusion running the spectrum from sample boogie, broken funk to soundscape techno.


Kenny Dixon Jr. - Private Collection 2

1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / White Label / Unofficial Release

Disco Deep House Hip Hop Funk Soul

A1 - Tea Leaf Dancers

A2 - Throng

A3 - Move

B1 - Love Theme From Spartacus

B2 - Feels So Good

B3 - Untitled

UnofficialA1 –Flying Lotus -- Tea Leaf Dancers A2 –Nick Ingman -- Throng A3 –Q-Tip -- Move B1 –Terry Callier -- Love Theme From Spartacus B2 –Dwele -- Feels So Good B3 –Unknown --  Artist Untitled


Various - In Any Case Records 001

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

Deep House Disco Hip Hop Beatdown

A1 - Boogie With Me

A2 - Another Lonely Man

B1 - Fuorigrotta

B2 - I Did This At Work

B3 - Dumb Ruler

With its debut release, In Any Case is trying to give you the best and dustiest takes on House, Hip-Hop and Disco, packed on one and only piece of wax. We are very proud to showcase five amazing tracks from five different artists from around the world on this first record. Mr. PC from Detroit (US) kicks things off with a stunning Disco edit, “Boogie With Me” delivering a mastered groove throughout the whole title, perfect for all the dancefloors. Then comes “Another Lonely Man” by Martin Hayes from Leipzig (DE). We’re left with a heavy bottomed-end track featuring lush strings and nice vocals. On the flip, we’ve then got Pascal Viscardi from Geneva (CH) and his “Fuorigrotta” that comes from deep, deep down with its heavy kicks cutting through amazing synths and disco loops, packed together with that 90’s SP1200 sampler flavour. Then, Malouane from France (FR) continues the trip with “I Did This At Work”, another bass-heavy groove melting down below some perfectly arranged samples. Finally, we’ve got G2S & Ibn Sabaa from France (FR) with their “Dumb Ruler”, a short and wonky Hip Hop instrumental, blending the Fender Rhodes sound we all love with dripping hats and screwed breakdowns. There is something for every taste here, so jump on it while it’s hot !


Various - In Any Case Records 002

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

Deep House Hip Hop

A1 - Life Is Rhythm

A2 - Amako

B1 - 667746

B2 - Brasilholzschlaeger

B3 - Stupid Loop

Second round for french In Any Case imprint, still keeping it chopped and dusty, celebrating the sound of the almighty Rhodes electric piano through this 5 tracker wax slab. Opening this release is the fashionable parisian Tell with a cool House cut featuring some lush samples and a driving beat. Following is the label co-founder G2S' track Amako blending a strong backbeat with a groovy bass and chopped Rhodes sample closing A side with a neat Library style feeling. We've then got Malouane (co-founder too) opening the flip with a trippy tune including melty percussions on top of a jungly bassline. Succeeding, Manuel Nie from Germany with a Hip Hop - House crossover, banging drums cutting through perfect Rhodes samples. Finally, Ibn Sabaa is closing the V/A with a mean head-nodding modern Hip Hop groove that will doubtlessly wreck your neck.


Leibniz - Bat EP

Germany 1x12" / 45 RPM

Breakbeat House Grime UK Garage Hip Hop

A - Bat

B1 - Uzi

B2 - 2 Simple

This guy Leibniz is back on Rat Life Records. You might remember him from the collaboration with Credit 00 on Basement Toolz Volume II. This time he goes for a full solo EP. The three course menu consists of a grimy appetiser called "Bat", if your stomach can handle this, we serve "Uzi" as a main course, a whole round of bullets, very hard to digest. "2 Simple" is for dessert, again quite heavy, full of fat and definitely not gluten-free.


Dan Kye - Joy, Ease, Lightness

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

House Broken Beat Deep House Hip Hop

A1 - Change

A2 - Like You Wanna

B1 - Tolle

B2 - Iigo

Joy, Ease, Lightness is a 4 track EP aimed squarely at the dancefloor, but with a meditative awareness that reaches far beyond the club. Fans of Seven Davis Jr, Steve Spacek et al, watch out - there’s a new man in Town: and he goes by the name of Dan Kye. Yet another stellar release from the Rhythm Section International Crew - undoubtedly the label to watch in 2016.


Kaytranada - Glowed Up / Lite Spots

UK 1x12" / Limited Edition

Hip Hop House

A - Glowed Up

B - Lite Spots

The bubbling beanie wearing beat producer, Kaytranada, pops up on XL. Anderson .Paak guests on Glowed Up and the combination is fire. Limited edition 12" of album tracks "GLOWED UP" with "LITE SPOTS" as the b-side.


Slynk - The Artist Series VI

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

Breakbeat Hip Hop Funk

A - Let's Make It Funky

B1 - Boogie Call

B2 - Whatcha Doin'

Second hand, VG+


The Herbaliser - The Missing Suitcase (Remixed)

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / Single

Downtempo Hip Hop

A - The Missing Suitcase (DJ Craze Remix)

B1 - When I Shine (Dynamic Syncopation Remix)

B2 - When I Shine (Dynamic Syncopation Instrumental Remix)

B3 - When I Shine (Acappella)



Beat Division - Essential Grooves Volume One E.P.

US 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP

House Hip Hop

A1 - Let's Dance

A2 - Classic Groove

A3 - Yeah!

A4 - The Melody

A5 - Put Asunder

A6 - Jo Papa

A7 - Horn Track


Larry De Kat - Five Point After Dark

Netherlands 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

Deep House Disco Hip Hop

A1 - Nuijaga

A2 - Sun La Shan

A3 - I Never Knew

B1 - Solitary Maybe

B2 - I Still Don't (Pt. II)

Larry De Kat seems to have grown tired of delivering material to established labels - for now, at least - so has decided to launch his own imprint, Katnip, as a vehicle for his productions. This expansive first release contains a slightly wider palette of sounds, styles and influences than we've come to expect from the Utrecht producer, though it maintains his usual dedication to dusty soul samples, jazz-flecked deep house and Andres-style grooves.


Ethyène - Sounds From The Streets

France 1x12" / EP

House Hip Hop

A1 - Back 2 The Streets

A2 - The Gulf Party

B1 - Ain't No Love Lost

B2 - Shoppers Blues

Avec cette quatrième sortie, Moonrise Hill Material offre cette fois la possibilité à l'un de ses autres fondateurs, Ethyène, de délivrer un EP sculpté autour de son attrait pour le groove, le sampling et les grattes-ciel. Toujours soucieux de réunir ses passions pour le boom-bap et la street-life avec l'ultra-sensibilité de la Black Music, ce maxi permet au producteur de confronter l'auditeur aux réalités qui sont les siennes, entre exploration de nouveaux territoires et nostalgie urbaine impérissable


Notification center