Record shop open today: 10am - 8pm | +33 (0) 4 72 46 39 11 |


Vitesse - In De Lucht

Belgium 1x12" / 45 RPM / EP

Synth-pop Downtempo Disco House Chillwave

A - In De Lucht

B1 - Sorry Adriaan

B2 - Plankgas

Crevette’s inaugural release comes from Vitesse, a project by two friends from Brussels. Guillaume Kohn and Pieter Polspoel – DJs, producers and two of the minds behind Belgium’s Boutique Electronique parties – have been making music together for a couple of years now but this three-track EP marks their first official release.Stamp the Wax - articleLes Yeux Oranges - première


Saint Paul - Introspection EP

France 1x12" / EP

Disco Soul-Jazz Funk Instrumental

A1 - Diamond In The Sky

A2 - Heart Is A Melody

B1 - Frenetic Dance Under The Moonlight

B2 - Loin Des Yeux D'Hélios

B3 - Boogie Or Not Boogie

First EP from Okwa under his side-project's Saint Paul. He delivers an introspective musical journey from his own vision. The whole stainted with organic sounds coming from various influences, which include funk, jazz, soul, hip hop and afro music.


Guy Cuevas - Obsession

France 1x12" / Reissue

Disco Soul

A - Obsession (Nassau Mix)

B - Obsession (London Mix)

Pioneer DJ, Guy Cuevas made his name by being one of the first resident in the famous Parisian club “Le Palace”, shortly after it opened in 1978. Attracting some of the biggest names in the entertainment business like Prince, Madonna, Kenzo, Serge Gainsbourg, the location was a must-go for anyone wanting to party over the Paris adopted Cuban expat's amazing selection. Released in 1983, Guy Cuevas’ 12” Single "Obsession" is probably one of the best French Disco-Boogie records, enriched by Jean-Paul Goude's artwork for the cover. The A-side's Nassau mix by François K is a sensual and airy journey, while the B-side's London mix offers a more realistic approach that will please the more classic-listening disco enthusiasts.


Various - Lost Property Volume 1

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / Unofficial Release


A1 - Opal Skies

A2 - Vester

B1 - Broken Walls

B2 - Hello Love (The Really Wild Edit)

We're into mysterious new disco imprints popping up out of nowhere, so this new slab of wax by the unknown Lost Property collective is right up our alley.


Mike Dunn - We R Tuesday Nights Vol #3

US 1x12" / Limited Edition / White Label

House Disco Boogie Funk

A1 - Untitled

A2 - Untitled

B1 - Untitled

B2 - Untitled



Rick Wade - Players Theme

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / 45 RPM

House Deep House Disco

A1 - Players Theme

A2 - Can't You See

B - I Feel Good

Dope funky house from the one and only Rick Wade.


Twice - Black Aroma Ep Vol. 8

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP

Nu-Disco Disco House

A1 - Hold Me Baby

A2 - Watching Over Me

B1 - Rise Up

B2 - Everything

TwICE and Blend it! records are back with the 8th release of the BLACK AROMA edits. Expect the trademark sounds that made this series in demand and sought after: side A is sure to hit the jazz - funk heads, whilst side B is a treat for 80’s boogie and soul lovers. Grab hold of a copy quick, these don’t last long!


Discomatin - Discomatin Edits 03

France 1x12" / 45 RPM

Boogie Funk Disco Zouk

A1 - Double Winner

A2 - Keep Tryin'

B1 - Cosmic Life

B2 - Ici Là-Bas Ailleurs

For their first release of 2017 and third edition of the series, the Parisian crew, Discomatin, dug harder than ever to propose edits still in the spirit of the afterparty they organize. The EP is composed by four tracks, finely picked and slightly edited by the DJs of the crew. They cover a wide range of genres, from French boogie, to cosmic disco, through West-Indies or new-wave influenced lyrics. There is definitely something for all tastes on this EP. It’s fresh, it’s French, so don’t sleep on it!


Sauce81 - Natural Thing / Bustin'

1x7" / 45 RPM / Promo / Stereo

Disco Boogie Funk

A - Natural Thing

B - Bustin'

Japanese funk bomb released via Eglo Records! One for the dance floors.


Nohelani Cypriano - Nohelani

UK 1xLP / Album / Limited Edition / Reissue / Remastered

Soul Disco

A1 - Moon Of Manakoora

A2 - Livin' Without You

A3 - South Sea Island Magic

A4 - Island Boy

B1 - Dancin' In The Streets

B2 - Mystery Blue

B3 - Lihue

B4 - Havin' A Party

Riding high on the crest of the global love for Hawaiian 'Island Funk', Be With Records team up with Aloha Got Soul to present a timely vinyl reissue of Nohelani Cypriano's Nohelani. Sure to be one of the year's essential reissues, the album's irresistible blend of tropical-tinted soul, funk and rare groove sounds every bit as fresh today as it would've in 1979. This release is officially licensed and has been lovingly mastered for vinyl by Simon Francis (Claremont 56 mastering engineer) It has been pressed on audiophile 180gram vinyl for the first time and features the original artwork.


Twilight - Pains Of Love

US 1xLP / Album / Reissue

Soul Disco

A1 - Dance With Me

A2 - Find Someone Else

A3 - I Wonder Who

A4 - You Look So Good

B1 - You're In Love

B2 - Never Want To See You Low

B3 - Give All My Love

B4 - Love From You

In 1986, five years after the release of his first album, Lawrence Ross returned with a new Twilight record calledPains of Love. Taking the experience and proceeds from his debut, Still Loving You, Ross spent a few years building himself a studio, and added engineering to his list of skills as a multi-instrumentalist. He was also mentored by Grover Washington Jr. having met him backstage at the Circle Star Theater. Mouthpiece in-hand Ross played one of Washington Jr.s songs using the stars' saxophone. "When you're young you have no fear," says Ross. "That's because you are insane!" he jokes. "He loved it and gave me his phone number to call and play for him on the phone and he would tell me what I needed to improve upon." Most importantly, the real reason for the 5 year gap between albums was that Ross had become a father, twice.


Moodymann - Mahogany Brown

UK 2xLP / Album / Reissue / Repress

Gospel Deep House Disco

A1 - Radio

A2 - Sunshine

A3 - On The Run

B1 - M.E.A.N.D.N.J.B

B2 - Mahogany Brown

C1 - Me And My Peoples Eyes

C2 - Stoneodenjoe (House)

C3 - Joy Part III

Rare and much in demand second Kenny Dixon Jr. aka Moodymann album Finally repressed! His second album & the first on Peacefrog. New and old tracks (from the KDJ catalogue).


Notification center