Record shop open today: 10am - 8pm | +33 (0) 4 72 46 39 11 |


Nu Guinea - Nuova Napoli

Italy 1xLP

Disco Funk Fusion Jazz-Funk Boogie

A1 - Nuova Napoli

A2 - Je Vulesse

A3 - Ddoje Facce

B1 - Disco Sole

B2 - Stann Fore

B3 - 'A Voce 'E Napule

B4 - Parev' Ajere

Almost 2 years after the success of the album THE TONY ALLEN EXPERIMENTS and a few months after the release of the 7inch AMORE, Nu Guinea return to the scene with a new LP published by their newborn label NG RECORDS. After touring the world looking for sounds suitable for their vibrations, NU GUINEA decided to go back to square one, Napoli, where Massimo Di Lena and Lucio Aquilina were born and raised. They watched their city from a distance reconstructing its energy from their studio in Berlin, calibrating the synths on the meridian of Vesuvius, the volcano that has always protected and threatened Napoli.


Satari , Nicky Love - Smile / Nobody To Love

A - Smile

B - Nobody To Love

First release of label La Casa Tropical, two South African nuggets.. Especially ''Smile'' is a sought after tune by Satari.. The flip is wicked too... Tip!


Volcano  & The Beat Gangsters - Vanonyana Lava

South Africa 1x12" / 45 RPM / Reissue

Kwaito Disco Boogie Bubblegum

A - Vanonyana Lava

B - Chappies (Reluctant Mix)

Kwaito 12-inch featuring two forgotten bass-heavy cuts from South Africa in the early 90s. Volcano is a sought after tune right now (so difficult to get an original copy!) while the Beat Gangsters are a new introduction (to us) from Okapi's vaults..TIP!Hot on the heels the label’s debut release Burnin’ Beat, Johannesburg-based Afrosynth Records’ second release is a 12” of two bass-heavy cuts of obscure ‘90s kwaito from South Africa.


Mystic Jungle - Night Of Cheetah

Italy 1xLP / Album

Boogie Disco Experimental

A1 - Enter The Night

A2 - Night Of Cheetah

A3 - Mumbo Jumbo

A4 - Blue Marlin Club

A5 - El Sueno De La Culebra

A6 - Creepy Movements

B1 - Poisonous Galaxy

B2 - Psychic Voodoo

Minimalistic funk and boogie disco jams by Mystic Jungle.


Leston Paul - Let's Party Tonight

Germany 1x12" / 45 RPM / Maxi-Single / Misprint

Boogie Disco Soca

A1 - Let's Party Tonight

A2 - What A Surprise

B1 - Everyday Life

B2 - All Nite Tonight



Diva - La Nuit

France 1x12" / 45 RPM / EP

Disco Funk Boogie

A1 - La Nuit (Version longue spécial DJ)

B1 - La Nuit (Version 45 Tours)

B2 - Prise Au Piège (Version 45 Tours)

Beware, Discomatin is back. In 2018, the Parisian crew of diggers and DJ’s originally known for their edits goes official with fully licensed and remastered reissues. For this new adventure, they chose an incredible in-demand French boogie EP from Diva, an eighties funk band from Bordeaux. Diva only released one EP with La Nuit, a sentimental, almost poetic boogie banger with great synth, guitar and vocal parts. The track could honestly have been a radio hit in the eighties with some real promotion. Today, it’s still time to make it right and it is already an anthem in the French underground disco scene.


Olmos - Luna's Groove

Australia 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM

Boogie Nu-Disco Electro

A1 - Luna's Groove

A2 - Luna's Groove (Freekwency's Astral Mix)

B1 - Midnight Run

B2 - Korea Town

his is Ollie and Benny’s second meeting, the first being Freekwency’s “Flip The Coin” on Voyeurhythm. Recorded in 2011, their collaboration fuelled a simmering Boogie revival and remains in high demand alongside similar transmissions from Tom Noble, Psychic Mirrors and PPU. Since then, Olmos’ evolution has scored him some deserved points of his own - “Luna’s Groove” however, may have just hit the bulls-eye.


MJ Lallo - Star Child

Canada 1x12" / 45 RPM / Maxi-Single / Stereo

Boogie Ambient

A1 - Star Child Going Home

A2 - Aquarius Blue

B1 - Deep Dreams



Kerri Chandler - DJ-Kicks

Germany 2xLP / Compilation

Soul Contemporary R&B Hip Hop Funk Disco Boogie Jazz-Funk Downtempo

A1 - Stock No. 1

A2 - Stop Wasting My Time

A3 - People Make The World Go Round

B1 - When Will The Day Come

B2 - Look Into Tomorrow

B3 - Getting It Back

C1 - Can't Turn Me Away

C2 - You've Gotta Have Freedom



Various - French Disco Boogie Sounds Vol. 3 (1977-1987)

France 2xLP / Compilation

Disco Boogie

A1 - Lait De Coco (Dub)

A2 - Segregation

A3 - Funky Baby Love

B1 - Listen To The Music

B2 - Funky And Fire

B3 - Money

C1 - L'Amour Toujours L'Amour (12" Inch Version)

C2 - Ecoute Le Son Du Soleil (Instrumental Version)

They say that good things come in threes... it must be true and Favorite Recordings also proudly presents the third edition of its acclaimed French Disco Boogie Sounds compilation series. Like on prior volumes, the complete tracklist is selected by label head honcho, Charles Maurice (aka Pascal Rioux), who’s unearthed 13 more forgotten and hidden tracks, all produced whether in France, in French, or by French artists between 1977 and 1987. With most of these titles now very hard to find in their original edition and unknown by many, this compilation should be a must have for any Disco-Boogie-Funk music lover and collector.


Baerlz - BEST002

1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / 45 RPM / Promo

Acid House Breakbeat Disco Boogie

A - Pijaństwo Saksofonu

B1 - Share Your Dreams

B2 - Trans B. Express

Second release from the promotional edits label La Bestiole Records. Loony saxophone, frenetic TR beats and love advice: everything you need to make people dance together and love each other.


Carmen - Throw Down

Germany 1x12" / 45 RPM / Reissue / Remastered

Disco Boogie

A1 - Throw Down (12 Inch Version)

B1 - Throw Down (7 Inch Version)

B2 - Throw Down (Refix)

repress and re-edit of the lovely Carmen!


Notification center