Record shop closed today | +33 (0) 4 72 46 39 11 |


Folamour - Oyabun EP

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP / Limited Edition


A1 - Novalaise

A2 - La Pierre Et Le Sabre

B1 - Rue D'Amsterdam

B2 - L'île Des Gauchers

Folamour comes here with a crossover 12", exploring the whole spectrum of human emotion through his personal vision of a journey. The vinyl record starts with Novalaise, sweet memory of the french country where the producer's from. The track builds itself up around a slow progression of a catchy acoustic piano loop. The listen goes on with La Pierre et Le Sabre, in which Folamour spreads his love for french 90's House vibes, paying tribute to soul and gospel, two genres that mainly influence him. B-side starts with Rue d'Amsterdam, an undeniably Hip-Hop influenced track on which Folamour develops keyboards, bass and vocal samples around a rough beat, taking the listener away on an inescapable urban dream. The record ends with L'Île des Gauchers, bewitching song inspired by Folamour's literary ravings (Alexandre Jardin in particular). The track progression can be compared as a book reading, rocked by an ubiquitous bassline, attending its voices until the last furrow.


Folamour - Umami

France 2xLP / Album

House Deep House Hip Hop

A1 - Night Of Desirable Objects

A2 - Y'all Right

A3 - Petit Prince Du Macadam

B1 - Ivoire

B2 - Look At Me Or I'll Steal Your Eyes

C1 - Devoted To U

C2 - Oyabun

D1 - Kickflipin' That Stuff

REPRESS COMING SOONFolamour has worked under a number of different aliases and makes poetic music. As a DJ he has lit up dance floors all over France, and he also runs the FHUO Records label. This new nine track LP is the start of a busy year that promises more music on Church and Defected, all after some fine outings on labels like Fauxpas Music and All City Records. The excellent album is an ode to his love of Japanese culture and mixes up beats and house samples, disco swing and future jazz in ways that work both in the club and your living room.The warm and musical ‘Night of Desirable Objects’ kicks things off with loose jazz chords, shuffling beats and welcoming moods that come from smart vocal samples. It’s a brilliantly heartfelt opener that makes way for the slowed down grooves of ‘Y’all Right.’ Trumpets, live drums and gorgeous chords all exude genuine soul and funk, and ‘Petit Prince Du Macadam’ is an exquisite hip hop beat that echoes the great Dilla.Elsewhere, ‘Ivoire’ is a big, afro-tinged cut with bouncy drums and vocals as well as party-starting percussion. ‘Look at Me or I'll Steal Your Eyes’ then pulls back to perfect loops of funky guitar, trilling chords and organic drum work. Like much of the music here, the loveably rough style of Moodymann is a big presence in this one. French filter styles characterise the sunny disco influenced grooves of ‘Devoted to U’, ‘Oyabun’ is a blissed out bit of romantic house, ‘Kickflipin’ That Stuff’ is another gorgeous hip hop interlude weighed down by hot soul and ‘Jah Love’ is a masterfully melodic piece with splashes of cymbal, brilliant key playing and jazz drums that find their way into your heart.This is a fine artistic statement that comes ahead of tour dates and festivals at clubs all over Europe. As such, it is rightly sure to propel Folamour to the next level.


Folamour - Melophrenia

UK 1x12"

House Deep House Downtempo Trip Hop

A1 - Jazz Session For No Future People

B1 - Melophrenia

B2 - Janvier In Bed



Folamour - The Power And The Blessing Of Unity EP

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP / Promo

House Deep House Acid Jazz Downtempo Nu-Disco

A1 - The Power And The Blessing Of Unity

A2 - Island Of Recent Father

A3 - Let's Grab Some Smokes

B1 - Home Beyond The Clouds

B2 - Untitled



Folamour , Parviz - Alerte à Babylone EP

France 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP


A1 - Very First Touch

A2 - 100 Crowns Bill

B1 - L'Estaque

B2 - Alerte à Babylone

Folamour was responsible for one of the dreamiest, most colourful deep house records of recent times - the brilliant Shakkei EP on All City - so hopes are naturally high for this excursion on the producer's recently launched FHUO Records. He kicks off proceedings with the thrillingly addictive "Very First Touch", where dreamy pads and looped party samples cluster around a snappy, jazz-fuelled house groove, before ratcheting the energy levels up a notch or two via the rubbery slap bass, driving drum machine beats and warm Rhodes chords of "Alerte a Babylon". In between, you'll find Pravis' "L'Estaque", a stomping deep house floor-burner blessed with some seriously good, jammed-out electric piano solos.


Folamour - Nights Over You EP

UK 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / EP

Deep House House Nu-Disco

A1 - Nights Over You

A2 - Last Morning

B1 - $O$

B2 - Nights Over You (Jamie Trench Edit)

Folamour is a new name in the Roots For Bloom family but by all accounts he fits right in. The opening track Nights Over You rocks an original and an edit from the label boss himself Jamie Trench. It focuses on emotive chords, mesmerising key lines and as always on RFB a great groove and low end. The vocal sample cuts the break and takes the limelight of the track. The A2 last morning screams sunshine again focussing on a strong vocal sample "when the morning comes" which you cant help but picture sunsets to. Folamour's last offering is $0$ which reminds us of the likes of 90s disco cut samples with great strings and keys throughout. A strong offering from a new head on the RFB scene.


Folamour - Shakkei

Ireland 1x12" / EP / Single

House Deep House

A1 - Shakkei

B1 - Maybe I Did Burn Ya Place

B2 - Each Day Is The First Day

Moonrise Hill Material co-founder Folamour makes his first appearance on Dublin's All City imprint, in the process delivering one of the most pleasingly positive deep house cuts we've heard for some time. "Shakkei" is marked out by wonderfully flowing piano lines of the kind that once turned "Strings of Life" into an all-time anthem. 


Folamour - Make Believe Disco No. 1

Netherlands 1x12" / 33 ⅓ RPM / 45 RPM

Deep House Nu-Disco

A1 - Whateva Sis'

A2 - Dream To Love

B - Reflets Sur L'Eau

Moonrise Hill Material co-founder Bruno Boumedil has enjoyed a successful 2016 to date, releasing fine material under the Folamour alias for a variety of labels. Here he helps launch the Make Believe label with a trio of tasty deep house cuts. There's a definite Andres feel to the jazzy, loose, warm and bumpin' opener "Whateva Sis", with winding horn lines and plucked electric guitars riding a rich drum rhythm.


Folamour - Fort Bellefleur

France 1x12" / EP

House Deep House

A1 - Lampadaire

A2 - When U Came Into My Life

A3 - Just A Lonely Night Eating Sushis

B1 - Sparkles

B2 - You Never Told Me I'll Miss U That Much

Noire & Blanche is a new sub-label from long established French imprint Delicieuse Records, whose catalogue is full of slinky deep house gems. EP number one comes from sometime Fauxpas Musik and Moonrise Hill Material producer Folamour, and features five loose, toasty tracks. Folamour excels at combining live instrumentation, choice samples, and swinging deep house beats.


Notification center